John Miles / Stranger In The City (ボートラ付CD, 輸入盤, 1989年)


2nd album was originally released by Decca in February, 1977.

This remastered CD was issued in West Germany, 1989.

Produced by Robert Holmes (1-10), Alan Parsons (11-13)
Arranged and Conducted by Rupert Holmes (1-10), Andrew Powell (Strings on 11 only)
Engineered by Mike Bobak, Bob Clearmountain and James Guthrie
Recorded at Morgan Music and Utopia Studios, London
Strings, Brass and Additional Vocals recorded at Utopia Studios, London, Engineered by James Guthrie
Mixed by Godfrey Diamond at Media Sound, New York City
Remastered by Anthony Hawkins

Original Sleeve Design and Photos by Hipgnosis
Design by Shoot That Tiger!

Musicians :
* John Miles (Vocals & Guitars on all, Piano on 8)
* Bob Marshall (Bass)
* Barry Black (Drums)
* Gary Moberley (Keyboards)
* Jimmy Maelen (Conga, Latin Percussion)
* Rupert Holmes (Orchestral Arrangements, Conductor)

Track list :
All written by Bob Marshall & John Miles except 7 written by Barry Black
1. Stranger in the City
2. Slow Down
3. Stand Up (And Give Me a Reason)
4. Time
5. Manhattan Skyline
6. Glamour Boy
7. Do It Anyway
8. Remember Yesterday
9. Music Man
- Bonus tracks -
10. House On The Hill
11. Man Behind The Guitar
12. Putting My New Song Together
13. Sweet Lorraine