Chicago VI (50th Anniversary Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl , 輸入盤, 2023年)


Originally released by Columbia Records on June 25, 1973.
<No. 1>

50th anniversary limited edition vinyl was released by Friday Music on January 13, 2023.

Mastered by Joe Reagoso with Chicago Co-Founder Lee Loughnane.

Produced by James William Guercio
Recorded at Caribou Ranch, Nederland, Colorado, February 1973
Engineered by Wayne Tarnowski
Assistant Engineer : Jeff Guercio
Mixed by Phil Ramone, Assisted by Richard Blakin

Cover Design by John Berg and Nick Fasciano
Photography by Barry Feinstein

Band :
* Terry Kath (Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Slide Guitar, Lead Vocals on <Side One> 4, 5, <Side Two> 6, Background Vocals)
* Robert Lamm (Acoustic Piano, Hammond Organ, Clavinet, Wurlitzer Electric Piano, Fender Rhodes, ARP Synthesizer, Hohner Pianet, Lead Vocals on <Side One> 1, 3, 5, <Side Two> 1, 2, 4, Background Vocals)
* Peter Cetera (Bass, Lead Vocals on <Side One> 2, 5, <Side Two> 3, 5, Background Vocals, Harmonica on <Side Two> 3)
* Lee Loughnane (Trumpet, Background Vocals, Percussion, Lead Vocals on <Side Two> 1)
* James Pankow (Trombone, Brass Arrangements)
* Walter Parazaider (Saxophones, Flute)
* Danny Seraphine (Drums, Percussion)

Additional Musicians :
* Laudir de Oliveira (Congas)
* Joe Lala (Congas)
* J. G. O'Rafferty (Pedal Steel)

Track list :
<Side 1>
1. Critics' Choice (R. Lamm)
2. Just You 'n' Me (J. Pankow)
3. Darlin' Dear (R. Lamm)
4. Jenny (T. Kath)
5. What's This World Coming To (J. Pankow)
<Side 2>
1. Something in This City Changes People (R. Lamm)
2. Hollywood (R. Lamm)
3. In Terms of Two (P. Cetera)
4. Rediscovery (R. Lamm)
5. Feelin' Stronger Every Day (P. Cetera, J. Pankow)