Earth, Wind & Fire / That's the Way of the World (CD, 輸入盤, 2008年)


6th studio album was originally released by Columbia Records on March 15, 1975.

This reissued CD was out as a part of "Original Album Classics" on August 5, 2008 in U.K.

Produced by Maurice White, Charles Stepney
Arranged by Earth, Wind & Fire and Charles Stepney
Engineered by George Massenburg (1-8), Curt Wittig (8)
Mixed by George Massenburg at Hollywood Sound Recorders, Hollywood, CA
Original Mastered at Kendun Recorders, Burbank, CA

Art Direction by Howard Fritzen
Design by Stephen Newman and Shusei Nagaoka
Photography by Norman Seeff

Earth, Wind & Fire :
* Maurice White (Drums, Percussion, Kalimba, Vocals)
* Verdine White (Bass, Percussion, Vocals)
* Fred White (Drums, Percussion)
* Philip Bailey (Vocals, Congas, Percussion, Vocals)
* Ralph Johnson (Drums, Percussion)
* Al McKay (Guitar, Percussion)
* Johnny Graham (Guitar)
* Larry Dunn (Moog synthesizer, Piano, Organ, All Keyboards)
* Andrew P. Woolfolk (Flute, Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Flute)
* George Bohanon (Trombone)
* Oscar Brashear (Trumpet)

Additional Musicians :
* Saini Murira (Conductor on 8)
* Saini Murira & Matepe Ensemble (Strings on 8)
* Ernie Watts (Additional Saxophone)

Track list :
1. Shining Star (Philip Bailey, Larry Dunn, Maurice White)
2. That's the Way of the World (Charles Stepney, Verdine White, M. White)
3. Happy Feelin' (Al McKay, V. White, P. Bailey, L. Dunn, M. White)
4. All About Love (L. Dunn, M. White9
5. Yearnin' Learnin' (P. Bailey, C. Stepney, M. White)
6. Reasons (P. Bailey, C. Stepney, M. White)
7. Africano (L. Dunn, M. White)
8. See the Light (Louise Anglin, P. Bailey, L. Dunn)