Kevin Moore / Rainmaker (CD, 日本盤, 2020年)


1st album was originally released by Chocolate City in 1980.

This CD was issued on December 9, 2020 in Japan.

Produced by Holden Raphael
Recorded at Golden Sound Studios, Hollywood, CA, Motown/Hitsville U.S.A. Recording Studios
Strings & Horns Recorded by Barney Perkins
Engineered by Barron Abramovich, Norm Graichen, Paul Ring, Serge Reyes
Assistant Engineers : Bill Thomas, Emestine Madison
Mixed by Paul Ring at Golden Sound Studios
Mastered by Chris Bellman at Allen Zentz Mastering

Design by Art Hotel
Photography by Dick Broun

Musicians :
* Kevin Moore (Vocals, Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Rhythm Arrangement)
* Caleb Quaye (Electric Guitar)
* Jervonny Collier (Bass)
* Ricky Lawson (Drums)
* Greg Mathieson (Keyboards)
* Michael King (Keyboards, Piano on 4)
* Ian Underwood (Synthesizer)
* Paulino Da Costa (Percussion)
* Holden Raphael (Percussion, Rhythm Arrangement)
* Kim Hutchcroft (Alto & Tenor Saxophone, Alto Flute)
* Gary Grant (Trumpet, Fluegelhorn)
* Jerry Hey (Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Horn Arrangement)
* Bill Reichenbach (Trombone, Bass Trombone)
* Bobbi Walker (Additional Lead Vocals)
* Bill Champlin (Background Vocals)
* Carmen Grillo (Background Vocals)
* Alex Brown (Background Vocals)
* Carmen Twillie (Background Vocals)
* Marva Holcolm (Background Vocals)
* Tom Kelly (Background Vocals)
* Venette Gloud (Background Vocals)
* Victor Hall (Strings Arrangements)
* Dave Blumberg (Rhythm Arrangement)
* Harry Bluestone (Strings Conductor)

Track list :
1. I Intend To Love You (K. Moore, Andrea Weltman)
2. Break Down The Walls (K. Moore, John Lewis Parker)
3. Anybody Seen My Girl (K. Moore)
4. Speak Your Mind (K. Moore, Alex Brown)
5. Rainmaker (K. Moore, Pat Shepherd)
6. The Way You Hold Me (K. Moore)
7. Rainy Day People (Rainy Day Lady, Rainy Day Man) (K. Moore, A. Brown)
8. Holding On To You (Bill Martin)